Electric President

Label: Morr
Genre: Pop

Jacksonville, Florida's Ben Cooper and Alex Kane had been collaborating as Radical Face Versus Phalex Sledgehammer for a couple years, when they mercifully decided to change their name to Electric President. They put together a five-song EP called You Have the Right to Remain Awesome which found its way to the Morr Music offices in Berlin. Morr now brings us their debut long-player which is nothing short of dreamy. Electric President's electrorganic (just made that term up) pop fits right alongside labelmates Lali Puna, Styrofoam, b.fleischmann, and Mum. Ben also records solo as Radical Face (hence the duo's original moniker) and should have an album out (also on Morr) later this year. He also makes really nice paintings. And he's only 23. Yeah, I know...showoff.

Insomnia [MP3, 9.9MB, 320kbps]
Good Morning, Hypocrite [MP3, 7.4MB, 192kbps]
Label My Mind: Blown [MP3, 5.6MB, 192kbps]


Posted by sam on 01.21.06 | Buy from Amazon, Insound
Link this artist: save to del.icio.us | Digg this

free recipes